Sultan of Perak’s Birthday

The Sultan of Perak's Birthday is a public holiday in the state of Perak.

Perak is a state at western coast of Peninsular Malaysia, bordering to Selangor in the south and Kedah and the Thailand in the north.

Perak is one of the royal Malay States. The administrative capital of Perak is Ipoh but the royal capital is in Kuala Kangsar.

The state is a constitutional monarchy and the current  Sultan of Perak is: Nazrin Shah (since 2014)

The nine royal states of Malaysia are: Kedah, Kelantan, Johor, Perlis, Pahang, Selangor,  Terengganu, Perak and Negeri Sembilan.


Next / Recent Occurances:

2015: Nov 27 (Fri)
2016: Nov 27 (Sun)
2017: Nov 27 (Mon)
The Sultan of Perak's Birthday is always celebrated on November 27.

Istana Iskandariah
Istana Iskandariah, the royal Palace in Kuala Kangsar
(photo: Alex Becherer)


list of Public Holidays in Malaysia

back to Knowledge Base Overview