Raja Perlis’ Birthday

Raja Perlis' Birthday is a public holiday in the state of Perlis.

Perlis is a state in the north of the western coast of Peninsular Malaysia.

Perlis is one of the royal Malay States. Unlike the other royal Malay states, the ruler in Perlis is not called Sultan but Raja.

The current Raja of Kedah is: Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin

The nine royal states of Malaysia are: Kedah, Kelantan, Johor, Perlis, Pahang, Selangor,  Terengganu, Perak and Negeri Sembilan.


Next / Recent Occurances:

2019: 17 July (Tue)
2019: 17 July (Wed)
2020 17 July (Fri)

list of Public Holidays in Malaysia

back to Knowledge Base Overview