Installation of the Sultan of Terengganu

The anniversary day of the installation of the sultan of Terengganu is a public holiday in the state of Teregganu.

Terengganu is state at the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia.

Terengganu is a constitutional monarchy and one of the royal Malay States.
The nine royal states of Malaysia are: Kedah, Kelantan, Johor, Perlis, Pahang, Selangor,  Terengganu, Perak and Negeri Sembilan.

The current Sultan of Terengganu is: Mizan Zainal Abidin (since 2007)

Next / Recent Occurances:

2015: Mar 4 (Wed)
2016: Mar 4 (Fri)
2017: Mar 4 (Sat)
The holiday always falls on March 4th.

list of Public Holidays in Malaysia

back to Knowledge Base Overview