Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor

Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor remembers the day of death of the previous Sultan of Johor

Johor is the most southern state of Peninsular Malaysia, bordering to Singapore.

Johor is a constitutional monarchy and one of the royal Malay States.

The current Sultan of Johor is: Ibrahim Ismail (since 2010)

The previous Sultan was: Iskandar (reigning 1981 - 2010) 

The nine royal states of Malaysia are: Kedah, Kelantan, Johor, Perlis, Pahang, Selangor,  Terengganu, Perak and Negeri Sembilan.


Next / Recent Occurances:

2015: Nov 18 (Wed)
2016: Nov 18 (Fri)
2017: Nov 18 (Sat)
Since 2010 the holidays always falls on November 18.

list of Public Holidays in Malaysia

back to Knowledge Base Overview