Federal Territory Day

Federal Territory Day is a public holiday in Kuala Lumpur, Labuan and Putrajaya.

Federal Territory Day (malay: Hari Wilayah Persekutuan) is a state holiday in the Federal Territories of Malaysia.

The Federal Territories comprise of the city of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya (the new federal capital of Malaysia, 30km south of Kuala Lumur) and Labuan (an island off the coast of Borneo, near Brunei).
The Federal Territories are directly governed by the federal government of Malaysia.

Next / Recent Occurances:
2015: Feb 2 (Mon)
2016: Feb 1 (Tue)
2017: Feb 1 (Wed)

Federal Territory Day is always celebrated on February 1, unless it falls on a weekend.

list of Public Holidays in Malaysia



back to Knowledge Base Overview